The North Carolina Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation (NC-LSAMP)

and

Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST); Alliances for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (AGEP); Historically Black Colleges and Universities-Undergraduate Program (HBCU-UP)



Dr. Roosevelt Y. Johnson AGEP Program Director, NSF

Special Guest and Keynote Speaker Fifth Annual NC-LSAMP Undergraduate Research Conference

"Gateways to Graduate Excellence in Science, Mathematics, Engineering, and Technology: A Decade of Louis Stokes AMP Achievement"

> Friday, April 20, 2001 Memorial Union Building North Carolina A&T State University Greensboro, North Carolina 8:00 AM – 7:00 PM

NC-LSAMP is sponsored by the National Science Foundation and Participating institutions: Fayetteville State University, North Carolina Central University, North Carolina State University, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, University of North Carolina-Charlotte, University of North Carolina-Pembroke, Winston-Salem State University, and North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University (lead campus)